I am back

July 10, 2008 § 6 Comments

Yes, I am back after a long hiatus. I haven’t been knitting much in the past few months. In fact, I haven’t been doing much of anything. The last couple of weeks have been hectic, with moving to a new house and a few health issues. Now that we have settled down in our new house, I thought I will finally get to the long pending post.

Aren’t these booties adorable? I think they look cuter because of the yarn. I had bought this 2-ply yarn from Raja Market. The yarn has ‘baby’ written all over it. The pom-poms were my own addition, not part of the pattern. The credit for the ‘shoestring’ and the pom-poms goes to my husband. He is now an expert in making pom-poms using Pony’s pom-pom maker.

I wanted to make a baby hat to go with these booties and found a pattern I liked. I goofed up big time while joining the ear flaps, so the flaps are inside out. I think it looks ok, I can always get away with it by saying, I wanted it that way! The string again is husband’s contribution.

I almost decided to make a matching sweater, but decided against it. The yarn is quite thin and I don’t think I have the patience to knit an entire sweater (albeit a baby one) with it. I might eventually make a baby sweater, but not with this yarn.

And this pair of booties is for my husband’s boss’s son. Though it doesn’t look as cute as the first pair, it is ok. After adding the ‘shoestring’ and pom-poms (thanks to dear husband), I realized I should have used some colorwork. It looks kind of boring now.

So, that’s all is there in the ‘finished knitting’ bag. My mom’s sweater and hubby’s scarf are still WIPs and don’t seem to make any progress at all. I also plan to make a baby blanket (mostly tetris), so let’s see how it goes. Our new house has a huge balcony, facing the forest and it is ideal to knit or to read a book, so I actually might get some knitting done in the coming days.

Tagged: ,

§ 6 Responses to I am back

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I am back at Knit In Time.

meta

