Bangalore Brigade Meet

March 22, 2010 § 3 Comments

The Bangalore Brigade group, a bunch of knitters in Bangalore, has grown many folds of late. They have been meeting up for one reason after another, but I could never make it to those meetings. I would ogle at their possessions – yarns, needles, ball winders and buttons and would wonder when I will be a part of their meetings. Finally, when Josie came down to Bangalore and the Bangalore Brigade decided to meet, I promised myself I will be a part of this, no matter what. I didn’t get too excited about it though, just in case I drop out! I went along with my days not thinking about the meeting, as if it wasn’t going to happen. Finally, the day of the meet-up came around and I kept my fingers and toes crossed, hoping that my son doesn’t have one of his bad days and that some guest doesn’t turn up out of the blue. Thank God nothing happened and I could attend the meeting. Yay!

What a lovely bunch of ladies! In all shapes and sizes. Their yarns, WIPs, finished objects (here the prize goes to Josie!)… it was an evening well spent. I met some new faces – Rupi, Shilpa, Tanu, Amrita, Meena, Anu and of course some known ones – Sanhita, Vimala and Varsha. We all started talking and were oblivious to the surroundings – we were so busy admiring WIPs and FOs. Knitting, crocheting, sewing – we discussed craft in all varieties. Shilpa even gave us a pack of tea bags that she picked up in Srilanka.  Sad that I had to leave early, but I enjoyed every minute of it.

I don’t have any photos to share, but you can hop over to Ravelry and see us all lovely ladies.

§ 3 Responses to Bangalore Brigade Meet

  • Preeti says:

    Looks like you had a wonderful time and I’m thrilled that the Bangalore Brigade is going strong! Can’t wait to meet everyone when I come down to India next time!

  • Josie says:

    Thanks for the kind words, Anjali!
    I loved meeting you too! I am really glad I came to B’lore and was able to meet you all!
    -Josie

  • Rani says:

    Hey,
    Bangalore Brigade Meet.

    Where are you located? Do you have an outlet where one can pick up knitted items. Please let me know how and where to locate. Have seen your work. So beautiful.

    Rani Lean
    Thank you

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bangalore Brigade Meet at Knit In Time.

meta

